The Ultimate Guide To Canceling Your Fortnite Crew Pack Subscription
Are you looking to cancel your Fortnite Crew Pack subscription? Read on for the ultimate guide. With the popularity of Fortnite, subscriptions are a common way for players to get access to exclusive content and special offers. Here we will explore how you can easily cancel your subscription in just a few simple steps. So, if you’re ready to say goodbye to the Black Knight Fortnite skin or whatever other goodies it may have provided, let’s get started!
What is a Fortnite Crew Pack?
A Fortnite Crew Pack is an optional monthly subscription that gives players access to exclusive content ranging from skins and emotes to pickaxes and wraps. You must be subscribed for at least one month before you can enjoy these rewards, and these items will change each month as new items are added. Membership also includes 1,000 V-Bucks, which can be used in-game to purchase additional content such as skins, pickaxes and emoticons.
How do I cancel my subscription?
Cancelling your subscription is easy and can be done directly through the Epic Games website. To begin, log into your Epic account on the website and click on ‘My Account’ at the top right of the page. Once there, select ‘Subscriptions’ from the left hand menu and then ‘Manage Subscriptions’ where you should see all your active subscriptions listed. Select ‘Fortnite Crew’ followed by ‘Cancel Subscription’. Once complete, you’ll receive confirmation that your cancellation was successful.
What happens when I cancel?
Once cancelled, any remaining benefits associated with the subscription will still be available until the end date, but no further payments will be taken after that point – so make sure you don’t forget! Any unspent V-Bucks from previous months will remain in your account balance until they’re used up or expire (after 12 months). In addition, any future purchases made with V-Bucks earned through this membership won’t count towards meeting requirements for monthly challenges or other promotions specifically related to this type of purchase method, so keep this in mind when deciding if cancelling is right for you!
Refunds after cancellation
It’s important to note that any payments already made during this period cannot be refunded due to their digital nature, however if you have any billing issues please contact Epic’s customer support team who should be able to help resolve them quickly and efficiently – just make sure you provide as much information as possible when submitting a request so they can process it quickly and without delay!
Can I keep my skins after cancellation?
Any skins or other cosmetic items you have earned during this time are yours forever – even if you cancel your subscription! However, if you decide at a later date that a re-subscription would suit you better, any rewards you have earned will still be available in your inventory without the worry of them expiring or being lost altogether – great news for those who want to take a break from the game but don’t want their hard work to go unnoticed!
Early exit & alternative options
If you want to exit early, simply follow all the steps above, except instead of selecting ‘Cancel Subscription’, select ‘End Now’, which works similarly but allows users more flexibility over when they exit, whilst still retaining most of the benefits associated with their plan until the expiry date arrives – perfect if life suddenly gets too busy. There is yet another alternative option outside of the traditional means; opting out completely by disabling automatic renewals (found under Manage Subscriptions), which essentially stops payment on the next renewal, giving users freedom whilst still keeping the door open should they ever want to return sometime soon after!